Saturday, April 16, 2016

SF Radio: Elroy RC Smith New OM/PD For KBLX, KRBQ

Elroy RC Smith
Entercom San Francisco announced Friday the appointment of Elroy R.C. Smith to a newly created position of Operations Manager and Program Director for KBLX 102.9 FM  and KRBQ 102.1 FM as part of a re-organization to enhance collaboration, and natural synergies between brands as well as operational innovation.

“We are thrilled to welcome Elroy to the Bay Area and to the Entercom family,” commented Steve DiNardo, Vice President and Market Manager of Entercom San Francisco. “He is a career Urban and Rhythmic Programmer who has competed at the highest levels in major markets like Chicago and Philadelphia. His acumen in both programming and operations will be invaluable to our continued success and momentum in the marketplace.”

He added, “We also thank Stacy Cunningham and Trevor Simpson for their contributions and wish them continued success in their future endeavors”.

Smith said, “I could not be more excited and grateful to begin my journey in San Francisco! Entercom is the fastest growing and best performing broadcaster in America, and its San Francisco cluster is poised for continued growth. I look forward to working with a stellar team in super-serving our audience with great music, promotions and events and building listener engagement across all of our brands and platforms.”

Smith added, “I want to thank, Steve DiNardo, VP & Market Manager of Entercom San Francisco & Pat Paxton, President of Programming for Entercom, for giving me this amazing opportunity to join such a well accomplished and respected company.”

Smith, an icon in the radio industry, was most recently Summit Media’s Operations Director in Greenville, South Carolina. Previously he served as radio strategist for numerous syndicated shows and programming formats. He is highly awarded with accolades such as WGCI R&R Urban Station of the Year (1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2005, 2006), Radio Music Awards Urban Programmer of the Year (2005), Marconi Radio Award for Urban Station of the Year (2006) among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment