Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Harrison Ford To Present At The Carney Awards

Actor Harrison Ford is making an extremely rare public appearance on Oct. 28 at Elvis Duran’s 4th Annual Carney Awards. 

The star of the Indiana Jones and Star Wars films will present the Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement award to the legendary character actor, M. Emmett Walsh.  The two of them appeared together in the original Blade Runner movie in 1982. 

Elvis Duran comments, “Harrison Ford!  We’re speechless.” 

David Katz, Elvis Duran Group CEO and executive producer of The Carney Awards adds “If Art Carney wasn’t enough to validate the amazing actors we honor, having Harrison Ford help honor them adds a credibility we only fantasized about when we created this show.  We are honored and humbled.”

Harrison Ford
The 4th Annual Carney Awards will be held Oct. 28 at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica, Calif.  This year’s class of honorees include Joe Morton, Jessica Walter, Joe Pantoliano, M. Emmet Walsh, James Cromwell and Bruce Greenwood.  Comedian Patton Oswalt will host the evening’s program.

There are limited tickets remaining, complimentary to radio industry members.  Please RSVP directly by 5 p.m. PT this Thurs., Oct. 25 to RSVPCARNEYAWARDS@GMAIL.COM.  Red carpet begins at 3 p.m., and the televised show begins promptly at 5 p.m. with a cocktail reception following.

The Carney Awards, named for the late, great Oscar and six-time Emmy Award-winning actor Art Carney, honor Hollywood’s leading character actors for their outstanding achievements. 

The show was created by Elvis Duran Group CEO David Katz, his brother Jim Katz, an Emmy Award winning producer, and Brian Carney, actor/voice-over artist and Art’s son.  The Carney Awards is a joint production between The Elvis Duran Group and Radcliffe Road Pictures. National radio personality Elvis Duran, the Katz brothers and Carney are executive producers.

Past honorees include William H. Macy, Wendie Malick, William Fichtner, Richard Kind, Xander Berkeley, Gary Cole, Stephen Tobolowsky, Dan Hedaya, Conchata Ferrell, Steve Buscemi, Bob Balaban, Michael Ealy, Bruce McGill, David Paymer, CCH Pounder and Jonathan Banks.
For more information, visit or follow @CarneyAwards on Twitter. 

No comments:

Post a Comment