Thursday, May 31, 2018

Public Voting for National Radio Hall of Fame Begins June 4

Starting June 4 through June 18, listeners nationwide can vote for their favorite radio personalities in two categories to be inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame on Nov. 15, 2018.

The nominees for Music Format On-Air Personality are Ellen K, Kid Kelly, Angie Martinez, and John Tesh.  For Spoken Word Format On-Air Personality, the nominees are Mark Levin, Joe Madison, George Noory and Jim Rome.

From 6 a.m. EST June 4, until 11:59 p.m. EST June 18, fans can vote for one personality in each category online at or via text to 96000 accordingly:

Music Format On-Air Personality 
  • For Ellen K, text “100”
  • For Kid Kelly, text “200”
  • For Angie Martinez, text “300”
  • For John Tesh, text “400”
Spoken Word Format On-Air Personality
  • For Mark Levin, text “500”
  • For Joe Madison, text “600”
  • For George Noory, text “700”
  • For Jim Rome, text “800”
Message and data rates may apply.

Chairman of the National Radio Hall of Fame Kraig T. Kitchin says, “Since reinstituting the nationwide public vote in 2015, we’ve seen a tremendous increase in listener participation which is a testament to the remarkable relationship each nominee has with his or her audience.”

Winners of the two categories will be announced June 25.  Fans needing more information can go to each host’s social media or the National Radio Hall of Fame website.

There are four categories also being voted on by a panel comprised of nearly 1,000 industry professionals.  For a list of nominees, click here.  Those winners will be announced June 25 as well.

The induction ceremony takes place Nov. 15 at New York City landmark Guastavino’s located in midtown Manhattan.   Returning sponsors of the National Radio Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony include The Mix Group and V Creative.

No comments:

Post a Comment