Friday, May 2, 2014

And The iHeartRadio Music Award Winners Are..

The first-ever iHeart Radio Music Awards broadcast live Thursday on NBC from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. The 3-hour show aired over 150 iHeart radio stations across the country, and 60 million votes were cast for several categories of this awards show.

Rihanna was the big winner of the night taking home four awards, including artist and song of the year.

Performers included Pitbull, Luke Bryan, Bastille, 30 Seconds to Mars, Kendrick Lamar, Ariana Grande, Blake Shelton, Ed Sheeran, Shakira and Arcade Fire.

Pharrell Williams received iHeart Radio’s innovator award with Beyonce, Oprah, Usher,  Lady Gaga, Demi Lovato and Shakira speaking of Williams and his contributions to music in video messages.
  • SONG OF THE YEAR: Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko,”Stay”
  • HIP HOP/R&B SONG OF THE YEAR: Rihanna, “Pour It Up”
  • BEST COUNTRY SONG OF THE YEAR: Blake Shelton, “Boys ‘Round Here”
  • EDM SONG OF THE YEAR: Avicii, “Wake Me Up”
  • ALTERNATIVE SONG OF THE YEAR: Imagine Dragons, “Demons”
  • INNOVATOR AWARD: Pharrell Williams
  • BEST COLLABORATION: Pitbull feat. Ke$ha, “Timber”
  • BEST LYRICS: Miley Cyrus, “Wrecking Ball”
  • BEST FAN ARMY: Rihanna (for her Navy)
  • INSTAGRAM AWARD: Austin Mahone
  • YOUNG INFLUENCE: Ariana Grande

No comments:

Post a Comment