Saturday, January 5, 2019

CRS Unveils Winners Of Rusty Walker Scholarships

The Country Radio Seminar has announced recipients of The Rusty Walk Scholars-hip Program:

  • Megan Benoit (Promotions Coordinator, CKRY/Calgary, AB, Canada)
  • Shannon Lewis (Digital Managing Editor, KATP/Amarillo, TX)
  • Kristin Monica (On-Air/APD/Digital Director/Program Coordinator, NASH-FM/WFYR/Peoria, IL) 

Each individual will receive an all-expense paid trip and attendance to CRS 2019, to be held Feb. 13-15, 2019. The three scholars, all full-time radio station employees and first time CRS attendees, will be recognized during the CRS 2019 Opening Ceremonies.

The Rusty Walker Scholarship program is named in honor of Country Radio Hall of Fame member Rusty Walker, who passed away in May 2012 at the age of 59.  To honor Walker’s belief in cultivating rising stars, CRS created the scholarship program in his name, enabling young members of the business who may not otherwise have the chance, to attend CRS.

No comments:

Post a Comment