Wednesday, March 29, 2017

2017 Winners For The Gracies Are Announced

 In an already incredible and historic year for women, the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) celebrates female luminaries by recognizing their outstanding achievements across new and traditional media platforms.

This year’s 42nd annual Gracie Awards Gala, in support of the AWMF’s educational programs and scholarship campaigns that benefit women in media, will take place on Tuesday, June 6 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, California.

The event will recognize such esteemed honorees as America Ferrera, Drew Barrymore, Samantha Bee, Mariska Hargitay, Savannah Guthrie, along with some of the most talented women off camera, and touch on issues spanning from immigration to reproduction rights, race relations to women in the workforce.

Radio winners include:
  • Adell Coleman, SiriusXM Urban View Producer- National SiriusXM Radio
  • Cheree Carter Host/Personality- National Cumulus Media
  • Kelly Ford, Ty, Kelly and Chuck Co-host- National Cumulus Media
Later in the month, local and student award winners will be recognized at the Gracie Awards Luncheon on June 27 at Cipriani in New York City.

Sarah Foss, AWMF Chair and ‎Chief Product Officer, Advertising Management Systems, Imagine Communications, said in making the announcement, “If we learned one thing this year, it is that the strength, courage and contributions of women are crucial and necessary components in moving the world forward. As we look to honor women in media, we take pause and recognize the millions of women who are not able to use their voice and creativity to share their message with the world. We hear you. We are you. And we stand beside you. We look forward to another great year and congratulations to the 2017 Gracie Award honorees.”

Vicangelo Bulluck will once again serve as Executive Producer and the event will spotlight prolific women in the industry who continue to lay the groundwork, break down barriers and lead by example in creating equal opportunity for future generations.

Click Here To View All Honorees.

No comments:

Post a Comment