Saturday, April 17, 2021

56th Annual ACM Awards Set For Sunday

The 56th Academy of Country Music Awards™, hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton, is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the Country Music industry. 

The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE on Sunday, April 18, 2021 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on CBS, and will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+. Find more details here on “How To Watch.”

Ahead of the show, listen to SiriusXM's The Highway (channel 56), the official “ACM Awards Radio,” through Sunday, April 18. Hear exclusive ACM Awards content on-air including backstage and pre-show interviews, culminating in a live simulcast of the big event on April 18 at 8pm ET. 

The 56th ACM Awards will feature an unprecedented number of world television premiere performances including: Elle King and Miranda Lambert opening the show with “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home),” Dierks Bentley performing U2’s poignant classic “Pride (In The Name of Love)” with husband and wife duo The War and Treaty, Brothers Osborne (“I’m Not For Everyone” and “Dead Man’s Curve”), Kenny Chesney (“Knowing You”), Eric Church (“Bunch Of Nothing”), Luke Combs (“Forever After All”), Dan + Shay (“Glad You Exist”), Mickey Guyton (“Hold On”), Alan Jackson with “You’ll Always Be My Baby” and a special mashup for “Drive (For Daddy Gene),” Miranda Lambert with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall (“In His Arms”), Maren Morris and Ryan Hurd (“Chasing After You”), Thomas Rhett premiering “What’s Your Country Song” and “Country Again,” Blake Shelton celebrating the 20th Anniversary of his first hit single “Austin” as well as “Minimum Wage,” Chris Stapleton (“Maggie’s Song”), and Chris Young and Kane Brown (“Famous Friends”).

Additional powerful collaborations include: Carly Pearce and Lee Brice duetting on “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carrie Underwood performing a medley from her new album of gospel hymns, My Savior, which will also feature a duet with CeCe Winans, and Kelsea Ballerini and Kenny Chesney performing together for “half of my hometown.”

Exciting performances previously announced include: recently revealed New Male Artist of the Year, Jimmie Allen, and New Female Artist of the Year, Gabby Barrett, Lady A, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, and Keith Urban.

Show will take place across the city of Nashville at the Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium, The Bluebird Cafe, Broadway, Riverfront and Station Inn. Watch LIVE on CBS and available to steam live and on demand on PARAMOUNT+

No comments:

Post a Comment