Wednesday, April 17, 2019

The 2019 Gracie Award Radio Winners Are...

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) has announced programming and individual achievement by women for 44th annual Gracie Awards.

Radio Honorees include:
  • Angela Yee of Premiere's "The Breakfast Club" 
  • Ellen K of iHeartMedia's "The Ellen K Morning Show" 
  • Jayde Donovan of WWO's "The Jayde Show" 
  • Jillian Barberie of KABC's "The Morning Drive" 
  • Kellie Rasberry of Yea Networks' "Kidd Kraddick Morning Show" 
  • Roula Christie of Cumulus Media's "The Roula and Ryan Show"
Producers such as Lynda McLaughlin of "The Sean Hannity Show" and Lisa M. Mantineo of "Dan Rather's America: March For Our Lives Special" are also among the list honorees.

Some of the most talented women in front of and behind the microphone and outstanding programming will be honored from groups including Beasley Media Group, Cox Media Group, iHeartRadio, Hubbard Radio, Entercom, Westwood One, NPR, Miles Ahead Broadcasting, Alpha Media Group and students from Fordham University and Hofstra University will also be honored.

AWMF Executive Director Becky Brooks stated, "Our leadership is proud to honor the best of the best who embody the spirit and intention of the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation's Gracie Awards."

Katz Radio Group and Chair of the Board of Directors President Christine Travaglini continued, "In the more than four decades since the inception of the Gracie Awards - what stands out in 2019 is bravery. The courage of storytellers to share poignant, relevant and compelling content. This will be a year of true celebration."

The Gracie Awards Gala will take place on Tuesday, May 21 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA, where national radio will be recognized, and the Gracie Awards Luncheon will take place on Wednesday, June 26 at Cipriani on 42nd Street in New York, New York with local and student winners being acknowledged. Honorees are selected in national, local and student markets, including both commercial and noncommercial outlets.

No comments:

Post a Comment