Friday, May 5, 2017

Finalists Announced For 2017 Radio Mercury Awards

117 radio spots and campaigns have made it to the finals of the 2017 Radio Mercury Awards, which honors outstanding radio created by advertising agencies, production companies, radio stations and students. BBDO NY, DeVito/Verdi, and iHeartMedia Creative Services lead this year’s entries throughout multiple categories. The Radio Marketer of the Year will be awarded to T-Mobile at the June 1 awards event in New York.

The 2017 finalists incorporate a wide range of small to large advertising agencies and radio stations, as well as national and regional advertisers from the automotive, consumer packaged goods, entertainment, financial services, insurance, travel & tourism, telecommunications, and quick serve restaurant categories. Entries were judged on their creativity, originality and effective communication of a brand’s message.

“We’ve said all year ‘Anything is Possible’ on the radio, and that writers can create limitless opportunities with the right story,” said Mark Gross, founder and creative director, Highdive Advertising and chief judge for the 2017 Radio Mercury Awards. “The spots and campaigns moving on to the next round tell their stories with intriguing and nuanced executions.”

“This list of 117 agencies, production companies, radio stations and universities, have reached an exceptionally high level of creative excellence,” noted Erica Farber, president and CEO of the Radio Advertising Bureau. “No matter the advertiser or market size, the ability to build brand awareness and drive ROI is truly unique to radio. All of these finalists creatively succeed on delivering that promise.”

The final round judging panel included Chief Judge Mark Gross founder and creative director, Highdive Advertising; Wade Alger, Executive Creative Director, TBWA \ Chiat \ Day New York; Sean Bryan, Co-Chief Creative Officer, McCann; Peter Kain, Executive Creative Director, BBDO New York; Paula Maki, Managing Creative Director, mono San Francisco; Jorge Murillo, Vice President / Executive Creative Director, Alma DDB; and Andrès Ordóñez, Chief Creative Officer, Energy BBDO.

Click here for 2017 Radio Mercury Awards Finalists.

No comments:

Post a Comment