Friday, December 18, 2015

SiriusXM To Air 38 Bowl Games

SiriusXM will offer listeners a schedule of 38 live bowl games this college football postseason, more than ever before, including the College Football Playoff Semifinals and National Championship.

The schedule begins this Saturday, December 19, with a lineup of five games beginning with the inaugural Air Force Reserve Celebration Bowl at 12:00 pm ET.  A complete schedule of games and their SiriusXM channel assignments can be found at

On New Year's Eve, subscribers can tune in for both College Football Playoff Semifinal games – the Capital One Orange Bowl featuring #4 Oklahoma vs. #1 Clemson (4:00 pm ET) and the Goodyear Cotton Bowl featuring #3 Michigan State vs. #2 Alabama (8:00 pm ET).  Eleven days later listeners will get live play-by-play as the winners of those two games face off for the College Football Playoff National Championship at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ (Jan. 11 at 8:30 pm ET).  All three CFP games air on ESPN Radio, SiriusXM channel 80.

Scott Greenstein
"As the college football postseason gets underway we're excited to offer our subscribers a more extensive schedule of games than ever before," said Scott Greenstein, SiriusXM's President and Chief Content Officer.  "With live play-by-play and our dedicated SiriusXM College Sports Nation channel, fans get an extraordinary level coverage through the crowning of this year's national champion and beyond."

In addition to the extensive schedule of games, SiriusXM offers fans the most in-depth radio coverage of the college game with daily talk, up-to-the-moment news and expert analysis on SiriusXM College Sports Nation, channel 84 on satellite radios and the SiriusXM app.

SiriusXM College Sports Nation features a roster of expert hosts that includes Heisman Trophy winners, National Championship winners, and standout former coaches and players.  Listeners will hear from Tim Brown, Butch Davis, Eddie George, Brady Hoke, Lou Holtz, Brad Hopkins, Matt Leinart, Greg McElroy, Kirk Morrison, Rick Neuheisel, Houston Nutt, Phil Savage and Gino Torretta; as well as Jack Arute, Rachel Baribeau, Chris Childers, Braden Gall, Mark Packer, Chris Spatola, Andy Staples and Taylor Zarzour.

Twenty-nine of the bowl game broadcasts – including the College Football Playoff Semifinals and College Football Playoff National Championship – are produced and provided by ESPN Radio.  Other broadcast providers include IMG, Learfield, RedVoice Productions, Orlando Sports Foundation and Go Daddy Bowl Radio Network.

No comments:

Post a Comment