Thursday, June 7, 2018

MO Broadcasters Add 3 To HoF, Present Awards

The Missouri Broadcasters Association held its 2018 Awards Banquet on last Saturday at the Lodge of Four Seasons. The evening was part of the MBA annual convention and included dinner, entertainment, Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and MBA Awards Presentation.

Mark Gordon, MBA President/CEO said, “The Hall of Fame is a celebration of the past accomplishments of three amazing broadcasters who set the standard for today’s new generation of Missouri radio and television broadcasters, who were also recognized for their tremendous work over the past year.”

The 2018 Hall of Fame inductees included Mike Murphy, Kansas City talk radio legend, Shelley Graffman, a radio pioneer who brought album oriented rock to KSHE in St. Louis and Bob Priddy, long time journalist and news director of Missourinet. Nearly two hundred awards were presented to Missouri’s best radio and TV stations during the MBA Awards, including Stations of the Year presentations to WGEM-TV in Hannibal-Quincy, and KSSZ-FM 93.9 “The Eagle” in Columbia.

The MBA also recognized Danny Thomas, President and General Manager of KOAM-TV with the Distinguished Broadcaster Award. Kent Collins, retiring Chairman of Radio Television Journalism Faculty of the University of Missouri, received the President’s Award. There were 354 broadcasters and guests in attendance.

Click Here for complete list of honorees.

No comments:

Post a Comment