Friday, June 2, 2017

The Richards Group Wins Big At Radio Mercury Awards

Winners for the 2017 Radio Mercury Awards were announced Thursday evening at the 26th annual awards presentation held at Stage 48 in New York. This year’s $50,000 Best of Show award was given to The Richards Group for their Motel 6 Campaign.
“The Motel 6 Radio Campaign won Best of Show because it created a fresh, top-of-mind execution to convey Motel 6’s iconic brand; this campaign continues the Motel 6 narrative in a refreshing and relevant way,” noted Mark Gross, founder and creative director, Highdive Advertising and chief judge for the 2017 Radio Mercury Awards. “The 15 winners honored tonight represent creative radio at the highest level.”

“The best creative storytellers, with the ability to engage consumers and build brands, always shine bright at this event” said Erica Farber, president and CEO, Radio Advertising Bureau and chair of the Radio Creative Fund. “Motel 6’s campaign and all of this year’s winners epitomize the art of stellar radio creative.”

This year’s Marketer of the Year Award was presented to T-Mobile. Drew Horowitz, president and chief operating officer of Hubbard Radio presented this year’s award to Peter DeLuca, senior vice president, brand communications at T-Mobile. Erica Farber noted that “T-Mobile’s partnership with the radio industry to help drive key objectives forward truly sets it apart; they make radio a key component in their advertising campaigns and activate programs leveraging radio’s core equities to garner results.

The lively ceremony was hosted by the radio team of Jeff & Jenn from Hubbard Radio’s Q102 in Cincinnati and included the following presenters: Chris Beresford-Hill, and Pete Kain, BBDO NY; New York radio personalities – Ebro Darden from Emmis’ Hot 97; Wendy Wild from iHeartMedia’s WKTU; Joel Santiago from Univision Radio’s X 96.3 FM; Jayde Donovan, from Cumulus’ 95.5 PLJ; and Dan Taylor, from CBS Radio’s WCBS-FM. DJ Whutever from iHeartMedia’s Power 105.1 served as the guest DJ for the night.

This year’s event was produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau, presented by Hubbard Radio in partnership with iHeartMedia Inc., and sponsored by: Beasley Broadcasting, Bonneville International, CBS Radio, Cherry Creek Radio, Cox Media Group, Cromwell Group,  Emmis Communications, Entercom Communications, E.W. Scripps, Forcht Broadcasting, Katz Radio Group, Marketron, Miller, Kaplan, Arase LLP, MoreFM, Neuhoff Media, Nielsen Audio, Salem Communications, Townsquare Media, Triton Digital, United Stations Radio Network, Univision Radio, vCreative, and Westwood One.

Click Here to listen to all of the work awarded.

No comments:

Post a Comment